june 2015

writing

To put off writing today, I finally cleaned spider guts off the book I used to kill a spider two weeks ago. So, procrastination, but at least I have my book back. For a while I thought I might just leave it there. That’s a legit life choice when spider guts are involved, right?

In other news, I made an Amazon author page where you can see two pictures of me, one of which I’ve been told looks like a picture of a goth paint smudge (I’ll let you guess which one that is): http://amazon.com/author/eleanorkos

I had hoped also to have Songs You Know by Heart and its sequel ready this month, but there was just too much editing, so tell me what you think of these cover choices instead – 1 or 2?

reading

Autobiography of a Flea 
by Stanilas de Rhodes

I don’t know that this is a recommendation, but if you have ever wanted to read Victorian erotica written from the point of view of a flea…this is the book for you! It’s here mostly because: (a) It was hilarious, although I admit I haven’t read the whole thing, and (b) I am so amazed and pleased that it even exists. Apparently, there was even a sequel…

links of the month

heloise (and pavlov) in june

heloisemay

Except for The Little Stranger and 30 Days in Lithuania…this is all Nero Wolfe books. I didn’t realize I’d read so many this past month, but I don’t regret it. The Little Stranger is the one I’d recommend though. Just don’t read it right before you go to sleep.

FICTION | JOIN MY LIST | REVIEWS ALWAYS HELP ❤

Wine bottle vectors from freepik.com, a v useful site. 

